Maker Pro
Maker Pro

simple circuit will pay, please bid

a.mlw.walker

Nov 15, 2011
Hi guys. I am an amateur electronics hobbyist and I want to convert a recent project of mine to surface mount, however the company that will manufacture it are chargin loads for circuit board design - gerber files etc and wondered whether anyone here reckoned they would be able to do it and offer a fee for the job. I know this isnt normal forum procedure but its out of my depth really.
The circuit is simple. An avr mega1284p (in smt format) a bluetooth module (http://www.coolcomponents.co.uk/catalog/bluetooth-stereo-audio-module-p-743.html) - one of the pins of the avr outputs the audio using pwm...
an sd card (micro) and a cell battery powering everything. Will need caps etc for voltage regulator.
The bluetooth audio board requires 1.8v on one pin, Im not sure the best way to generate this, although maybe ok to just use a 1.8v reg

The most important thing is smallest size...
Please ask any more details that would be required

GonzoEngineer

Dec 2, 2011
If you can send me a schematic, and the approximate size, I will give you quote for a complete PC Board design. (I have been designing boards for over 40 years, and am semi retired. No overhead, so I can give you a good deal!):D

a.mlw.walker

Nov 15, 2011
great

Thats great, I'll get you a schematic tomorrow, bit tired now. it wont be that professional, but it will show you what im affter.

If you dont mind I might need your advice on some of the points of the schematic/pcb when it comes to it

thanks

GonzoEngineer

Dec 2, 2011
Thats great, I'll get you a schematic tomorrow, bit tired now. it wont be that professional, but it will show you what im affter.

If you dont mind I might need your advice on some of the points of the schematic/pcb when it comes to it

thanks

No problem, happy to oblige. Check your PM's for my e-mail address.

Last edited:

a.mlw.walker

Nov 15, 2011