Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Learning remote circuit?

lynkynpark86

Oct 22, 2011
Anyone who doesn't know how a "learning remote" works, it's a universal remote control designed to work with any remote, even ones without codes. You hold the original to the learning remote, and the learning remote 'reads' the signal and copies it. Does anyone know how I could make this and how easy/difficult it would be? I'm not an expert with electronics (my only circuit so far is an led, resistor, and switch to make a desk lamp), but I understand schematics for the most part, and I can solder. If it's simple, can you provide schematics, and if not, could you explain where I might want to go to learn?

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
Let me relate a similar tale...

Anyone who doesn't know how an "autopilot" works, it's an aircraft control designed to maintain heading, altitude, and/or flight path, even ones without pilot input. You have the flight plan, and the autopilot is told the information and stores it. Does anyone know how I could make this and how easy/difficult it would be? I'm not an expert with aviation (my only experience so far is sitting in row 34F), but I understand wheels for the most part, and I can do up a seat belt. If it's simple, can you provide schematics, and if not, could you explain where I might want to go to learn?

Practically speaking, you have a very long road ahead to get to the point where you could make one of these. Perhaps there are kits for them, but again (practically speaking) it would probably be faster, cheaper, etc., to simply buy one already made.

lynkynpark86

Oct 22, 2011
Let me relate a similar tale...