Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Computer mouse circuit repair

dusty071

May 11, 2018
Hi I'm a newbie at soldering, i tried replacing the omron click switches on my Razer naga mouse and ive made a mess of it. While desoldering the 3pin switches out, the small metal rings that make contact with the circuit also came out. Now no matter how much solder i use, the switch doesnt make contact - clicking doesnt work. Is there any way to repair the circuit or is this a lost cause? Ive been looking at some conductive paint on aliexpress, maybe that would work better than solder? Advice much appreciated.

Attachments

• razernagacurcuit.jpg
    razernagacurcuit.jpg
    345.6 KB · Views: 89

turbogt16v

Mar 27, 2015
Take a picture of bottom side,
You can solder it ,just take smal pice of wire and solder it to each pin,to act as extension cord

dusty071

May 11, 2018
Sorry i didnt explain it very well i think, i took that picture of naked board without the switch, which has to be soldered tightly onto the board, wires would not work. Here are some more pictures. I tried looping thin wires around the 3 pins of the switch before i soldered it on (to mimic the small metal rings which were around the holes), hoping that it would help make contact with the board but no luck. Honestly i think the board is too ruined.

Attachments

• backside.jpg
    backside.jpg
    200.4 KB · Views: 65
  • bad_leftclick.jpg
    bad_leftclick.jpg
    220.9 KB · Views: 48
  • frontside.jpg
    frontside.jpg
    186 KB · Views: 84
  • good_rightclick.jpg
    good_rightclick.jpg
    83.6 KB · Views: 86

turbogt16v

Mar 27, 2015
You need solder paste to make easy joint on small conntact,only 2 pins work on this switch middle and 1 side, solder on the side that is good and solder middle to the that small point near the middle on the back side

WHONOES

May 20, 2017