Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Can someone explain me how a BJT works?

irq20xdfr

Aug 12, 2016
I have read a lot of pages about that, including the part on the Art of electronics book... but i just can't get it into my head, i am a programmer, so, electronics is not fully my area.

Can you point me please an article that explain that in a simple way ? or the difference between a BJT and a FET, i understand that one is: emitter, collector and base, and the latter source, drain and gate, i more or less understand the basics, the thing is that i don't fully understand it, can you help me please?

Minder

Apr 24, 2015
This should help.
M

Attachments

• IGBT_Mosfet.pdf
    51.5 KB · Views: 99
  • MosfetTutorial.pdf
    719.8 KB · Views: 136

irq20xdfr

Aug 12, 2016
Great video and channel I have now a more clear view about BJTs.

I will continue investigating...

Thank you!

Ratch

Mar 10, 2013
I have read a lot of pages about that, including the part on the Art of electronics book... but i just can't get it into my head, i am a programmer, so, electronics is not fully my area.

Can you point me please an article that explain that in a simple way ? or the difference between a BJT and a FET, i understand that one is: emitter, collector and base, and the latter source, drain and gate, i more or less understand the basics, the thing is that i don't fully understand it, can you help me please?
What is it that you don't fully underestand?

Ratch

irq20xdfr

Aug 12, 2016
Hello,

For example i don't understand what does reverse bias and forward bias is, and how does it relate to the BJT topic.
I get confused with the terms vcc, vdd etc..

and mostly i don't understand the difference between the BJT and FET besides the terms source,drain and gate

Ratch

Mar 10, 2013
Great video and channel I have now a more clear view about BJTs.

I will continue investigating...

Thank you!