Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Thevenin Equivelant

harryz

Jun 7, 2017
Hi there I am studying physics and I have exams tommorow I have this exersice and I would like some help. Thank you in advance

Attachments

• 18983292_10213070245500758_600313923_n.jpg
    18983292_10213070245500758_600313923_n.jpg
    22.3 KB · Views: 63

Ratch

Mar 10, 2013
Hi there I am studying physics and I have exams tommorow I have this exersice and I would like some help. Thank you in advance

I don't know if others can read your attachment, but I sure can't. Did you check to see if it is legible? The image is way too small for my viewer.

You can get the Thevenin impedance and voltage by computing or measuring the open circuit voltage and dividing by the short circuit current. Another way is apply a 1 amp current source to the terminals and read the Thevenin parameters directly. I will show you how if you first show an effort to solve the problem.

Ratch

harryz

Jun 7, 2017
is that better? AT restor R1 I have I1 and in R2 I2, the first question is to show that I1= R2/(a+R1R2)
what I did for that is: I have one current source parallel to a resistor, so what I did is I removed the current source and I put a voltage source in a row to the R1 resistor and I did a KVL for the circuit, and I found the answer. I dont know how to find the Rthevenin and the I thevenin

Attachments

• circuit.png
    circuit.png
    317 KB · Views: 46

Ratch

Mar 10, 2013
is that better? AT restor R1 I have I1 and in R2 I2, the first question is to show that I1= R2/(a+R1R2)
what I did for that is: I have one current source parallel to a resistor, so what I did is I removed the current source and I put a voltage source in a row to the R1 resistor and I did a KVL for the circuit, and I found the answer. I dont know how to find the Rthevenin and the I thevenin