Segate 2TB HD

Discussion in 'Datasheets, Schematics, Manuals and Parts' started by William G Whitaker, Dec 27, 2016.

  1. William G Whitaker

    William G Whitaker

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI

    I have a Segate 2TB hd model ST2000dm001External HD. My old info Seagate labels it as GoFlex I removed the plastic housing to see if the rating was written on the bare unit. All i found were the words Seagate Barracuda with 2 ratings 5 vdc .75A and beneath 12 vdc .43 A. I am not using it and haven’t for several months. i wanted to give it to one in my family. i searched for all the info i had including the wall wort. i could not find a power supply with the same size plug. So I went to the Seagate site and found that this style of HD as driven by either 5 or 12 volts. I found that i do have a larger wort that has three connectors on it. I did not measure its output before I found out what one of them fits with Segate’s original power supply. I have ample test power supplies but I still want someone to tell me if they have this 2TB HD what is the VDC out put of their wort. Maybe it can use either ?? Does anyone know. If you have one like this what is the DCV.



    billwhit1@comcast.net
     
    William G Whitaker, Dec 27, 2016
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. William G Whitaker

    (*steve*) ¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23,161
    Likes Received:
    2,092
    Location:
    Mid way between Beijing and the Ronne Ice Shelf
    Most often the power supplies for these supply BOTH 5V and 12V.
     
    (*steve*), Dec 28, 2016
    #2
    davenn likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. William G Whitaker

    bushtech

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Vaalkopdam North West
    I have a 1Tb goflex. Dc output of wall wart 12V 2A.
     
    bushtech, Dec 28, 2016
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
There are no similar threads yet.
Loading...