Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

shayan

Aug 13, 2017
Hi guys

I'm new to the electronics and i have a question , i would appreciate if you answer it

i really like telecommunications

I want to make radio waves ( just radio waves , i don't want to transfer any data with it ) , i don't mean a FM radio transmmiter , i just want to make a circuit that generates radio waves

Thank you

Arouse1973

Adam
Dec 18, 2013
At what frequency are you planning on doing this? I hope you don't want to build an RF transmitter. What do you want to do with these radio wave. Radio involves the transmission of information.
Thanks
Adam

kellys_eye

Jun 25, 2010
Nearly all form of transmitted radio waves requires the obtaining of a license before you are allowed to do so - there are , however, certain frequencies and power levels where such requirements are less stringent and even not required but YOU have to make that determination.

But just 'making radio waves' is a pointless exercise unless you have a use for it. Indeed, radio waves that are made without purpose are considered 'interference' and generally not permitted, largely frowned upon and can land you a hefty fine if you get caught doing it.

davenn

Sep 5, 2009
i just want to make a circuit that generates radio waves

take strong heed of KE's post

Nearly all form of transmitted radio waves requires the obtaining of a license before you are allowed to do so - there are , however, certain frequencies and power levels where such requirements are less stringent and even not required but YOU have to make that determination.

But just 'making radio waves' is a pointless exercise unless you have a use for it. Indeed, radio waves that are made without purpose are considered 'interference' and generally not permitted, largely frowned upon and can land you a hefty fine if you get caught doing it.