Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Learning electronics with python is good or bad ?

manoj srinivasan

Feb 19, 2016
I'm a newbie to programming and electronics,I am a B.tech IT graduate,I'm basically a networking guy .
Now i moved to network programming job,where for my job i need to learn python and i am currently learning it.
I am also interested in electronics ,from the things i had seen in internet it seems like C,ASM,,embedded "C" are popular languages for electronics/electrical related coding.

I want to learn programming for my job and also want to use the same language(i.e python) for learning electronics.

my questions

1)Is my approach good ?

2)is it possible to learn electronics with python ?

Need some inputs..

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
I've not seen any embedded systems stuff programable in python.

Learn python and c++, they're not so different to each other.

What languages do you already know (none at all?)?

dorke

Jun 20, 2015
How does learning Cricket with Field-Hockey sounds to you?
They do have something in common...
a ball and something to hit it with;)

manoj srinivasan

Feb 19, 2016
@Steve---> I'm a newbie to programming,as my job states to learn python & i tought it would be better to stick with a single programming language,
So i just wanted to confirm whether it is possible to learn electronics with python or not .

@dorke--->ok so whats your point ? it is not possible right ?
may be i should develop learning 2 languages python and C.

dorke

Jun 20, 2015

[USER=40411]@dorke
--->ok so whats your point ? it is not possible right ?
may be i should develop learning 2 languages python and C.[/USER]

Yes absolutely!!!
Python for high level ,and C for "manipulating " Hardware.
I find C much more difficult for newbies than Python .
The interface to the Hardware for a programmer is through the "register map" approach(and interrupts) .

About learning electronics,
That is a totally different "ball game ".