Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Help me identify this

Karim Youssef

Feb 22, 2016
Hi,

I am trying to replicate the board shown in the video below, but I am new to electronics, I was wondering if you could help me identify what components I need to get to make this board. Thank you

Gryd3

Jun 25, 2014
Hi,

I am trying to replicate the board shown in the video below, but I am new to electronics, I was wondering if you could help me identify what components I need to get to make this board. Thank you
You don't need to ask twice : https://www.electronicspoint.com/threads/identify-components.277705/

The components on the board are quite simple. You have an Arduino, some buttons, a couple potentiometers and what could possibly be 74HC165 based on the intended purpose of the board.

Karim Youssef

Feb 22, 2016
Im sorry, I didnt know what fourm to post on, any more details you could give me would be much appreciated, maybe the component names, and so on

Martaine2005

May 12, 2015
Karim, Gryd3 already gave a good idea of the components.
I can see resistors, ceramic caps, potentiometers, IC's and an Arduino..
If you can find a proper close screen shot, someone here can tell you exactly. Just not the pot values..

Martin

Gryd3

Jun 25, 2014
I think you may have better luck telling us what it does. We can identify parts, but there are two key things that are missing...
Wiring Diagram.
Program on the Arduino...*

This is the tricky part, the program is probably the most important part here, followed by the wiring diagram.

davenn

Sep 5, 2009
Hi Karim

a pretty ambitious project for a beginner !!
you may be a bit out of your league there mate

MY best advice would be to contact the video creator and see if he is willing to share all the info on his project
else you will never get a completed project

Dave

Last edited:

Karim Youssef

Feb 22, 2016