Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Have you seen one of these and how can I make it work.

SerKel120240

Aug 15, 2015
Hi just joined the forum, and I'm sure there are few members that would know what this item is. The company with whom I work is disposing of their obsolete equipment and of course I just can not allow such equipment live in our landfills. What can I do with it? I think its a testing device, but I can not find any literature for it. Any help would be appreciated
SerKelresistance_capacitance_circuit_box_1168151.jpg

Minder

Apr 24, 2015
It is what is says on the bottom, it switches in various R or C and connects them either series or parallel for experimental/Lab purposes.
M.

SerKel120240

Aug 15, 2015
It is what is says on the bottom, it switches in various R or C and connects them either series or parallel for experimental/Lab purposes.
M.
This unit came with test clips (alligator/banana). I'm still learning about electronic equipment. Could you please explain to me how to use it? I would like to understand how it works, I am eighteen years old and I like to play (safely) with electronic equipment. My summer employer has allowed to keep the equipment that they are throwing away.

Minder

Apr 24, 2015
It is basically a laboratory experimental teaching aid to demonstrate the effects of different R/C values on circuits,,
Usually a high quality resistor and capacitor substitution box. It provides a convenient selection of standard resistor and capacitor values available either separately or in series/parallel RC combinations. Typical applications include component substitution in servicing and circuit design applications, and establishing RC circuits for checking impedance, reactance, and frequency characteristics. The unit is also useful for classroom applications to demonstrate Ohm's Law, capacitive reactance, and other circuit effects caused by introducing various resistance and capacitance combinations.