Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Translation and Explanation of Diagram

sabrehagen

Jul 4, 2012
Hi,

I am studying Computer Science at university and have just purchased a garage door remote receiver. I have a remote in my car, and I want to use this device to receive the signal from the remote and open my garage door. I have a limited understanding of circuitry, so I was wondering if somebody could assist me in deciphering the circuit diagram they sent with it. My two main problems are:

1. Where do I connect the power source. What level of voltage and amps would it be?
2. Where is the 'output' from the circuit, that is, where does the signal to activate the door open come from?

It's likely I've missed some crucial questions, but if you could help me with these, that would be a great start.

Thanks guys!

P.S. Sorry about the blur on the right side of the picture; I think it's still readable.

xc66vb.jpg

davenn

Sep 5, 2009
Doesnt that terminal in the top righ where its blurry say.... IN 12DC ?

and the information above tells you 12VDC @ 7mA ( static current) which means it may be a little more in use

the mains power and its item to be controlled goes in at the top left as indicated where the relay will switch it on and off as commanded by the remote

Dave

KrisBlueNZ

Sadly passed away in 2015
Nov 28, 2011
Yeah, as Dave said, the receiver seems to want 12VDC at 7 mA idle current (more when the relays are activated, so aim for 12VDC at at least 100 mA).
The output is on the two sets of relay contacts labelled A,B,C. Exactly HOW the contacts operate in response to the transmitter button(s) is not clear but you can find out by trial and error. Connect a multimeter on continuity range between the A and B connections and try pressing the transmitter button(s).