Maker Pro
Maker Pro

str-de445

Captain America

Jan 24, 2011
Hello my friends, I am having trouble with my dinosaur component. I see an earlier post stating that he had obtained a receiver because it was stuck in Protect Mode. Well I am having the same problem, but I am a chump that bought it new, back in the day. I could use some advise how to overcome this problem. Or the other guys receiver for parts, haha. Please remember I am a novice at this so keep the tech talk to a minimum, please.

Captain America

Jan 24, 2011
Hello my friends, I am having trouble with my dinosaur component. I see an earlier post stating that he had obtained a receiver because it was stuck in Protect Mode. Well I am having the same problem, but I am a chump that bought it new, back in the day. I could use some advise how to overcome this problem. Or the other guys receiver for parts, haha. Please remember I am a novice at this so keep the tech talk to a minimum, please.
I am looking for some quick answers good or bad news

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
I'm looking for a question I can answer. I do vaguely recall the other thread you're talking about (I think), but not enough to search for it.

Perhaps you can point be to it.

The rest of your question makes little sense, but from what I remember of the thread I think you're referring to, does "dinosaur component" refer to a component style audio system?

edit: Oh, some quick good news: I received a package from my sister in law yesterday. (well, it was good news for me)

Last edited:

Captain America

Jan 24, 2011