Maker Pro
Maker Pro

SONY deceives every Taiwanese consumer for buying SONY AZ1VR/W Action Camera !

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hilary

Mar 31, 2015
Hello,

I just signed the petition, "Demanding a refund to SONY!!!."

I think this is important, because SONY cheats.

Please also help to sign the petition if you also think SONY should handle this case well.

Here's the link:

http://www.change.org/p/sony-demanding-a-refund

I am a diving beginner and really love this sport. Last November I bought a SONY AZ1VR/W Action Cam Mini Kit.
I did a lot of homework on comparing and studying this camcorder and Gopro.
Finally, I chose SONY to be my first camcorder for future diving adventure.
At first, I tried twice to record some segments under water and they were all blurred.
I thought that was my problem with unfamiliar shooting skill.
However, I found some same comments on Mobile 01 Forum (a Taiwanese forum about 3C products), so I checked the SONY Taiwan and USA official websites again and they indeed only shows it is waterproof, also can work within 5m under water, but without indicating AZ1VR CANNOT focus in under water, that misdirected me to believe AZ1VR was able to record a clear video in the water.
So I contacted with SONY customer service in Taiwan and pointed out this problem.
I couldn't believe they dropped me an email only said 'Due to AZ1VR can't focus in the water, therefore it is not suitable for recording under water. Please read the product instruction manual and we are not allowed to return or replace the goods (由於相機無法在水中對焦,因此不適合拍攝水底影像,詳細資訊請您參考產品說明書內〝關於防水殼的防水效能〞該頁內容,恕無法提供退貨服務).
How could SONY reply with the same content that I wanted to ask them?
How could SONY draw a conclusion without really taking care of this issue?
I was really mad and called to SONY customer service, the operator couldn’t be more ridiculous to reply that some people may need the blurred effect when they record something in the water.