Maker Pro

Remotely triggering a single button

• Thread starter Deleted member 45682
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 45682

Jan 1, 1970
Hello everyone!

I'm a noob/newbie here so don't go too detailed on me!

Effectively, I have a car horn gadget on my bicycle, which allows me to honk away like a car - realistic two tones and 125db - on two wheels. The horn is triggered by a button that straps around the handlebar, on about a 0.5m cable.

I am looking for a way to be able to trigger the horn remotely. By remotely I mean within visible distance, just like a TV remote or drone. However outside of computer hardware, I have absolutely no experience with this kind of thing... but I am VERY KEEN to find a way to trigger the horn without physically pressing a wired button.

One trouble I have already ran in to is when trying to google this, I only get results for remote controls/triggers for dSLR cameras or some other thing I don't want, so finding out how to do this without coming to a community seems impossible for someone like me. Willing to pay for someone to do it too but don't know anyone nearby (London, UK) with electronics experience that could work such magic.

Any help, ideas or other pointers to setting up a remotely operated trigger would be fantastic.

Thank you!

Gryd3

Jun 25, 2014
Hello everyone!

I'm a noob/newbie here so don't go too detailed on me!

Effectively, I have a car horn gadget on my bicycle, which allows me to honk away like a car - realistic two tones and 125db - on two wheels. The horn is triggered by a button that straps around the handlebar, on about a 0.5m cable.

I am looking for a way to be able to trigger the horn remotely. By remotely I mean within visible distance, just like a TV remote or drone. However outside of computer hardware, I have absolutely no experience with this kind of thing... but I am VERY KEEN to find a way to trigger the horn without physically pressing a wired button.