Connect with us

Remote Control from scratch

Discussion in 'General Electronics Discussion' started by rinchan6, Aug 27, 2013.

Scroll to continue with content
  1. rinchan6

rinchan6

Aug 27, 2013
    Hi guys im new to this forums and i would like to ask some suggestions and opinions about my project. It is just a simple Remote Control that is about to control a toy car and it is RF im using TCR1300 and TCR1315 just dont ask why XD

i have my transmitter and receiver diagram, but im not sure if this is correct so some point of views may help :)

sorry about my spelling im not good at it

EDIT: as i looked at the circuit again, i was able to see some error so i redraw them and gave more details

transmitter
    Reciever A.png
    *Editted with steve's and hexreader's correction

receiver
    Transmitter A.png
    *Editted with hexreader's correction

Last edited: Aug 28, 2013
  2. (*steve*)

(*steve*) ¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd Moderator

Jan 21, 2010
    The 1uF capacitor in series with the battery shown on your transmitter circuit will stop it working. You have drawn it differently (and arguably, correctly) in your other circuit.

Presumably the 0.1uF capacitors are meant to be placed close to the IC' s power pins (that is normal practice).

3. rinchan6

rinchan6

Aug 27, 2013
    OH! i was wrong about that for placing it there i must have not thinking properly xD
    Thank you for that i really appreciate it! i will just parallel it to the + of bat and ground.

About the 0.1uF caps, the other 1 is connected directly with the power pin while the other one is not, is this the one you're telling which is not a good practice? I saw this circuitry given by the TRC1315's datasheet.

And aside that, are there any other mistakes have I made? i really am trying to understand RF circuitry my self.

Last edited: Aug 27, 2013
  4. (*steve*)

Jan 21, 2010
    The RF stuff is mostly about component placement, and that isn't shown on a schematic.