Maker Pro
Maker Pro

RADIO FREQUENCY JAMMER

StuPendus

Dec 29, 2010
Hi all, hope someone can help me.

I live near an open field where the community play sport and use it to exercise and run their dogs, etc. However of late an inconsiderate person has decided to use it to fly their electronic radio controlled aircraft. This is extremely noisy, however because of the sun issues, they have to fly it over my and my neighbours' houses. They will not stop from doing this.

My question is, can I buy a commercial type jamming device that I can purchase on line or find out where I can buy one please?
As I have no electronic knowledge of how to build one any assistance would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks again everyone and hope you all have a wonderful holiday season.
Unfortunately because of this disrespectful person, I doubt I will be.

Thanks again
Cheers
Stu

davenn

Sep 5, 2009
have you spoken to the person ?
have you spoken to the local Town/city council and registered a formal complaint ?

definately 2 avenues that MUST be explored before the harsh approach :)

for a jammer to work, you would have to know what freq they are working on
radio control gear is spread across a number of different freqs....

27MHz; 36MHz; 2400MHz

cheers
Dave

Dave

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
And they're also potentially illegal*.

It would be a worse holiday season if you ended up with a large fine (and he kept buzzing your house).

Talk to him. Tell him that you are concerned about noise, but also safety aspects of him flying close to/over your house.

You might also do some research and see if there is a model aircraft club located anywhere near you. Perhaps they can suggest an appropriate place to fly models and you could pass it on to him.

If that fails, you should complain both due to noise, but also safety issues. People flying model aircraft should preferably do so where they can't hit people if they lose control.

* In many parts of the world.

StuPendus