Connect with us

Pulse Problem...

Discussion in 'General Electronics Discussion' started by BlackMelon, Aug 23, 2012.

  1. BlackMelon

    BlackMelon

    187
    5
    Aug 7, 2012
    Hi! I've got 5-0V pulse from the controller but the problem is I want 24-12V pulse.. (The main problem is the High State is not different from Low State 5Volts so I can't just use op-amps or just shift the ground(and Vcc) legs of controller to the higher volt)
    Thank you for your answer ^______^X
     
  2. Laplace

    Laplace

    1,252
    184
    Apr 4, 2010
    Please explain what you mean by "High State is not different from Low State". Show graphs of what the pulse waveform from the controller looks like and what you want the waveform to look like after it has been conditioned by the interface circuit.
     
  3. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    9,137
    1,846
    Nov 17, 2011
    Like this?
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  4. BlackMelon

    BlackMelon

    187
    5
    Aug 7, 2012
    Thank you very much,Harald Kapp (and Laplace too)^___^X
    I think Harald Kapp's answer is what I really need now.... :D
     
  5. BlackMelon

    BlackMelon

    187
    5
    Aug 7, 2012
    How long did it takes to create such a thing like this Harald Kapp? (for me.. couple of weeks are not enough T__T)
     
  6. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    9,137
    1,846
    Nov 17, 2011
    I don't want to boast, but 15 minutes? (Most of it for setting up the simulation and wrapping the result for uploading it here.) Level shifters have been discussed here not for the first time. Extension to low=+12 V is straightforward. It is not the first one I designed.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2012
  7. BlackMelon

    BlackMelon

    187
    5
    Aug 7, 2012
    What a smart Designer you are!
    If I short circuit or reduce the resistance of R2(so we got 24volt at the collector node of Q1), will the transistor Q1 ON in "active mode"?
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2012
  8. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    9,137
    1,846
    Nov 17, 2011
    If you short circuit R2, Q1 will be destroyed when the input is high because the collector current will not be limited. Plus Q2 can never be tirned on.
     
Ask a Question
Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?
You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Electronics Point Logo
Continue to site
Quote of the day

-