Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Problem with PUT 2N6027

davenn

Sep 5, 2009
hi ramin
welcome to the forums

Google solves many problems ... the 2N6027 is neither NPN or PNP as it isnt a standard bipolar transistor .... its a Programmable Unijunction Transistor --- PUT
a PUT is a diode with a gate connection so you have Anode - Gate - Cathode

cheers
Dave

ramin110

Aug 7, 2013
thanks for your answer, i am new in electronic and reading electronic for beginners but in page 85 from book Make Electronics this project not working i'm doing exactly what the book says. please help :(
51643379696472927550.jpg

hi ramin
welcome to the forums

Google solves many problems ... the 2N6027 is neither NPN or PNP as it isnt a standard bipolar transistor .... its a Programmable Unijunction Transistor --- PUT
a PUT is a diode with a gate connection so you have Anode - Gate - Cathode

cheers
Dave

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
You need to tell us exactly what it is doing.

Also, do you have a multimeter?

Also, can you post a picture of your breadboard so we can check for wiring errors.

ramin110

Aug 7, 2013
first of all sorry for bad picture, so i drew lines maybe you can figure out what's going on here:D. if still you can't understand i can borrow camera and take a picture.
the concept of project is blinking led. i searched from internet and got nothing :confused:
my full PUT name is : 2N6027 901
84689577759047169787.jpg

Voltage : 12V DC

You need to tell us exactly what it is doing.

Also, do you have a multimeter?

Also, can you post a picture of your breadboard so we can check for wiring errors.

Last edited:

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
No, I need an image clear enough that I can read the bands on the resistors and see if the LED is around the right way.

You still haven't told us what it's doing or whether you have a multimeter.

ramin110

Aug 7, 2013
here is the pictures of my wonderful project :D