Connect with us

Overlapping text in old style forum page.

Discussion in 'Announcements, Suggestions & Feedback' started by bertus, Apr 16, 2020.

Scroll to continue with content
  1. bertus

    bertus Moderator

    541
    179
    Nov 8, 2019
    Hello,

    I noticed that some text is overlapping in the archive part index of the forum:

    Archive.png
    You now can hardly see the "electronic components" button.

    Bertus
     
  2. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,555
    1,853
    Sep 5, 2009

    The archive is just that, an archive. It wouldn't be something to worry about
     
  3. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    9,887
    2,096
    Nov 17, 2011
    A glitch of your browser?
    Looks fine to me in Chrome:
    upload_2020-4-17_18-16-28.png
     
  4. bertus

    bertus Moderator

    541
    179
    Nov 8, 2019
    Hello,

    I have checked it in Firefox , Web , Konquerer and Falkon.
    All show the picture I posted.
    I am using the default width.

    Bertus
     
  5. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    9,887
    2,096
    Nov 17, 2011
    Fine in Edge, same problem in Internet Explorer.
    Seems to be related to the browser.
     
  6. bertus

    bertus Moderator

    541
    179
    Nov 8, 2019
    Hello,

    I have also checked in Opera, chromium and Vivaldi and the same issue is occuring.
    I do not have more than the 7 browsers I tested.

    Bertus
     
  7. bertus

    bertus Moderator

    541
    179
    Nov 8, 2019
    Hello,

    As it is a read only archive, I would suggest to remove the "Latest: Denon UD_M30 Zeppo, Dec 6, 2018" message.

    Bertus
     
  8. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    9,887
    2,096
    Nov 17, 2011
    Sounds like a good idea.
     
  9. bertus

    bertus Moderator

    541
    179
    Nov 8, 2019
    Hello,

    @eerob , could you have a look.

    Bertus
     
  10. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,555
    1,853
    Sep 5, 2009

    I see no issue with it .... it's good in Edge, IE and Chrome
    I suspect it's your browser settings

    there's good info in that thread
    As I said a way back it's an archive ....
    live with it, it's no big deal :) :)
     
  11. bertus

    bertus Moderator

    541
    179
    Nov 8, 2019
    Hello,

    When 7 browsers give the same result, it must be an underlaying problem.
    It could be that it is the fact that I am using a linux PC (opensuse).

    Bertus
     
  12. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,555
    1,853
    Sep 5, 2009

    Maybe ??

    but regardless, it's not worth making a big fuss about :)
    let it go :)
     
Ask a Question
Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?
You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Electronics Point Logo
Continue to site
Quote of the day

-