Maker Pro
Maker Pro

New to electronics

ThorEp

May 7, 2016
Hi! Im new to electronics and want to learn!
In school ( many years ago ) a managed to build a digital watch with boolean algebra and circuit software. Thats about it. And mutch of that is forgotten.

Is there any good resources to learn from?
I found this on Youtube and found it interesting:

But many of the comments where on that he wasent always right in what he was teaching.

Is there any other channels that i can learn from? Im interested in programming as well.
I know i can buy an Andriuno and porgram that, but what fun to make something from the ground up.

Please share resources to learn from!:D

chopnhack

Apr 28, 2014
Welcome to the forum Thor! Have a look at our resources tab at the top, we do have some good links there.

Edit: So far from the two episodes I have seen he seems to do a decent job explaining the basics. A bit of swearing, but otherwise ok. The explanation on why current goes through his and switch was good, I am sure he could have used a much higher value to practically eliminate the LED turning on, or a higher value at the LED itself, but so far so good.

What comments did you see?

Edit: Towards video 8 he seems to get confused and there was a part where he cuts away and returns with a fresh sheet of paper...
Perhaps this would be a better resource:

Last edited:

ThorEp

May 7, 2016
I see the book that i recommends , Digital Computer Electronics. Are there other books out there that you recommend for a beginner?

ThorEp

May 7, 2016
Really liked this one:
Thanks for recomending!
But i still need resources to understand everything with restistors and so on

chopnhack

Apr 28, 2014