Connect with us

New Bluetooth Project, NEED HELP!

Discussion in 'Radio and Wireless' started by Montythenondog, Sep 11, 2014.

1. Montythenondog

Montythenondog

Sep 11, 2014
    Im very new to electronics and I'm trying to put together a battery powered bluetooth 4.0 peripheral device. It needs to all fit inside a 30mm diameter hole. I want the device to 'Sleep' until motion activated, then connect to the smartphone/tablet. Once active it must tell the smartphone whether it is in position A,B,C or D (these are 90 degree rotations around a common axis). It must also communicate if it changes position and what its new position is.

Does any item already exist like this, and if not how could I build it and what would I need?

Many thanks,

Monty

2. Fish4Fun

Fish4Fun So long, and Thanks for all the Fish!

Aug 27, 2013
    Hey Monty, welcome to EP!