Maker Pro
Maker Pro

need help!

srcmt80

May 30, 2011
not sure if this will even work, but i would like to put something together to control frequiency, and voltage, i need it to have a pulsating frequincy range of around 60hz to 200hz and also be adjustable from 1- 20 volts or so at 2 +/- 0.5amps with a dc current. any takers to help me with this. im still new to electronic, but im not green! so lets hear it people thanks. cant talk to much about what i have planned for this. but i will give creddit where it is do!

davenn

Sep 5, 2009
We are not green dummies either ;)

we want more than credit if we do the work for you !!
we want at least 50% of all earnings including ALL royalties for future use of "OUR" idea that "YOU" are using ! :)

do you really think people will design a money earning system for you for just a thankyou ? ;)

cheers
Dave

poor mystic

Apr 8, 2011
Hi srcmt80
So, you want a variable power supply to provide up to 2.5A at between 1 and 20 V.
You also want the unit to be capable of providing DC instead of AC. Here's an idea for the AC part of your needs.
If you could be a bit clearer about your DC needs that'd help...

AC supply

You could use an audio amplifier and feed it a signal from your soundcard. The signal could be generated by Audacity and amplified just like any other signal. The amplifier would be called on for (20V x 2.5A = 50W) 50 Watts of continuous power, so I'd use a 100W musical instrument amp. I'd use my multimeter to test whether the load was getting the voltage I wanted.

I hope this works out for you, and I ask only for the usual 1% percent of the turnover from your invention, which I promise to spend encouraging creative individuals. Also, I will buy davenn a beer, and let him borrow my Learjet when I'm not using it.

Last edited:

duke37

Jan 9, 2011
Hi,