Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Need Help with oven control board transformer

wuoshi1031

Feb 23, 2017
I am trying to replace this Basler electric transformer that I got off of my oven control board, it seemed to have burned out when I took it off the board.

I am typically fairly good at finding related information when it comes to google, but for some reason I can't find anything generic equivalent transformer.

Was wondering if anyone has any advise on how to find a replacement transformer (a new relay board runs about ~160), I am hoping to repair my oven under $20...

Baselor transformer.JPG

Attachments

• unnamed (1).jpg
    unnamed (1).jpg
    71.7 KB · Views: 89

wuoshi1031

Feb 23, 2017
Trying to repair my oven relay board. It burned out this weekend, opened it out and found burn/smoke marks on transformer and when tested with volt meter, the transformer has no output. i am still fairly new at this so trying to see if anyone can point me to where I can buy a generic equivalent, i've googled up and down but still not having any luck...

Oven: Kennmore electric range

Baselor transformer.JPG unnamed.jpg

73's de Edd

Aug 21, 2015
Sir wuoshi1031 . . . . . . . .

Can you sniff right at the windings of that power transformer and confirm a strong odor.
I am expecting the primary of tha unit to have an open thermal fuse and it is placed so that it is pressed right up against the core and its windings . . . . its basically hidden internally except for its two slightly larger 2 silver leads that come out to be wired in SERIES with the transformer primary..

If this is the case it could be bypassed for just a few seconds of test time to power up and immediately measure the AC voltage output of the transforemr secondary to see what its output voltagte is.

I am expecting 24 or 20 VAC that then gets rectified and divided down to lower voltages for the systems relays and display.