Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Need help with microswitch wiring

matteuk

Oct 14, 2012
Hello I'm going a art project with L.E.D s i have some knowledge of circuitry i have an leds panel a 9v battery and a micro switch and basically I'm trying to wire the circuit so that when the micro switch is pressed the light is cut off here is the switch in question

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/150915304468?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649

iv tired wiring it in many different ways but i can only get the leds to come on when the switch is pressed which is not what i want. or the light just stays on and does nothing when the switch is pressed please help me understand this problem thanks guys.

CDRIVE

Hauling 10' pipe on a Trek Shift3
May 8, 2012
Hello I'm going a art project with L.E.D s i have some knowledge of circuitry i have an leds panel a 9v battery and a micro switch and basically I'm trying to wire the circuit so that when the micro switch is pressed the light is cut off here is the switch in question

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/150915304468?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649

iv tired wiring it in many different ways but i can only get the leds to come on when the switch is pressed which is not what i want. or the light just stays on and does nothing when the switch is pressed please help me understand this problem thanks guys.

That's a Normally Closed Momentary Switch. I don't see how that can be unless your wiring the switch contacts across the LED. The switch should be wired in series with the LED and limiting resistor.

Chris

krishna42099

Oct 1, 2012

Just make sure, whether you got the right switch or not, I mean the switch you got is really a momentary switch (always closed and opens the circuit when you pressed it)...

Once if you're happy, follow this circuit....

Should work then...Good luck :)

Attachments

• EX1.jpg
    EX1.jpg
    39.9 KB · Views: 797

matteuk

Oct 14, 2012