Maker Pro
Maker Pro

need help custom high voltage alternating pulse circuit

shanan

Nov 21, 2014
Hi

I'm a bit of a novice.
I am wanting to build a circuit that will pulse high voltage through 2 separate induction coils alternating at as fast a frequency as possible, with a variable frequency if possible. Also it will be powered by a battery 12v or 24v etc.

High voltage means as high as reasonably works.

can anyone help me please? I've had no luck asking around so far

whole project is very loose I can build the inductors around the circuit.

would really appreciate anyone who could write a basic schematic

thanks in advance

chopnhack

Apr 28, 2014
Welcome to the forum Shanan!

To be honest I will be of little value to you in this respect, however, I can save some of the more experienced members from having to ask you and wait for the following data:

1. Can you specify "high voltage"? Are we talking about anything above 40V or over 1kV?
2. Do you need a specific voltage or a range above a certain voltage?
3. Have you given thought to what will be used to interrupt the DC to create the high voltage spike? Mechanical or electromechanical?
4. Is there a triggering event that will change the frequency of interruption or will a simple input knob suffice?
5. Do you have a size constraint and budget to work with?

Any and all information you can provide, please do so - it makes it easier for folks to provide assistance.

shanan

Nov 21, 2014
Hey thanks for the reply

1. Can you specify "high voltage"? Are we talking about anything above 40V or over 1kV? more like 40v
2. Do you need a specific voltage or a range above a certain voltage? No, this is a experiment nothing needs to be exact im only intending to create a spike in current to create inductance for a very short period and alternate to separate coils very quickly, just what ever is possible/easy/manageable to make