Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Need equivalent to this part. In stock in USA supplier

TheSizz

Jul 15, 2021
Ok I think I have found whats wrong with my pool salt generator. After bridge rectifiers positive power goes to this following part then to two large capacitors. But I have no power into caps, so I can test 22v +goes into outer post/pin and seems as the negative to other outer pin the center pin goes to caps then relays to load, but no power comes out of center pin from this part. Jiejie JCT1255z. Looks to be a 55a 1200volt scr. I'm no electronics wiz. I was an electrician for over 30 years, I can solder, but not sure if I'm even testing this right? I do see power goes in and not out of, but I'm not sure if other outer pin is a negative or maybe this is a controlled switch? Any help would be great. I get power to display board because it splits before this part into another cap then voltage regulator. The high current draw needs to get past this. How to test this part and where can I buy a equivalent here.. thanks
Don

Last edited:

TheSizz

Jul 15, 2021
You may want to find the schematic if you can.
There is no findable schematic to the salt generator, as its a Chinese copy, I did find the hayward schematic that they coped from, very similar but some changes. The hayward goes to sl32 2r025 thermistor then caps, This one has the part i stated above then caps. I have the data sheet for above part I am pretty sure what I need.

Attachments

• 1808302318_Zhejiang-HKE-CMP7-S-DC24V-C_C125696.pdf
    300.2 KB · Views: 6

Bluejets

Oct 5, 2014
That plus here is an SCR test proceedure.
Out of circuit naturally.
If no circuit diagram is available then sketch out what you have.
If you are a lecky as stated, this should be no problem on a basic salt chlorinator.

Did you say you have a similar diagram...?? Don't see it here anywhere.

Thermistor is possibly just for inrush protection, but as you say, doesn't exist on your device.

Last edited:

TheSizz

Jul 15, 2021