Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Make electronics : experiment 8 problem

harley quinn

Jul 23, 2015
Hi, I was wondering if you could help me ?.
I built this circuit and D2 stays lit while D1 flashes while I press the button .Is this what is supposed to happen?.
I am new to this if you could explain that would be cool.
upload_2015-7-23_15-58-7.pngThank you.

Attachments

• upload_2015-7-23_15-47-11.png
    upload_2015-7-23_15-47-11.png
    14.1 KB · Views: 106
  • upload_2015-7-23_15-48-44.png
    upload_2015-7-23_15-48-44.png
    25 KB · Views: 105

Minder

Apr 24, 2015
Usually the bottom two of the relay is the coil, you appear to have the connections mixed up?
M.

Minder

Apr 24, 2015
You need to identify the actual relay used, some also have the common for the contacts in different positions.
M.

harley quinn

Jul 23, 2015
You need to identify the actual relay used, some also have the common for the contacts in different positions.
M.
This is the relay in my circuit M.
upload_2015-7-23_21-44-1.png
Any ideas ?

Attachments

• upload_2015-7-23_21-39-6.png
    upload_2015-7-23_21-39-6.png
    113.2 KB · Views: 101

Minder

Apr 24, 2015
I agree, the circuit does not make alot of sense?
Where did you come up with the circuit?
Also the relay part No is a 5v version, instead of 12v.
M.

harley quinn

Jul 23, 2015
First of all, what is the circuit supposed to do?????
Hello Colin,
When you you press the button, D1 is supposed to light up.Then it goes out when the coil charges in the relay which switches on D2 .The capacitor is supposed to give the coil an extra boost to keep the switch to D2 on for about a second after which the relay goes back to NC, charging the capacitor and charging the coil and lighting D1.
My problem is D1 stays lit and D2 flashes , I would like to know why D1 stays lit.

harley quinn

Jul 23, 2015
I agree, the circuit does not make alot of sense?
Where did you come up with the circuit?
Also the relay part No is a 5v version, instead of 12v.
M.