Connect with us

LTspice issue.

Discussion in 'General Electronics Discussion' started by Martaine2005, Jan 22, 2021.

Scroll to continue with content
  1. Martaine2005

    Martaine2005

    3,599
    979
    May 12, 2015
    Hi guys n gals,
    Yesterday, I updated LTspice which took over 40 minutes. I hadn’t updated in two years.
    The issue is I can’t ‘snap’ components in place anymore. Meaning the component stays attached to my cursor. Even goes off screen when I try the ‘back’ button.
    I’m sure it’s something silly but was unable to sort it out last night.
    Any ideas before I re-install?
    Ps. No other software updates were done, so laptop is the same as before.
    Thanks

    Martin
     
  2. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    11,825
    2,757
    Nov 17, 2011
    Did you do an update or a clean new install?
    I've experienced issues with updating in some cases, too. A clean install usually helped.
    Just did an update: no issues with snapping components.
     
  3. Martaine2005

    Martaine2005

    3,599
    979
    May 12, 2015
    It was just an update.
    I think the update is XVII. I can’t remember what the version was before the update.
    I was hoping I did something silly. But perhaps a clean install is required.

    Martin
     
  4. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    11,825
    2,757
    Nov 17, 2011
    Takes usually not much more time than an update. Probably less as the gathering of information about the present installation can be skipped.
    Definitely less than 40 minutes ;)
     
  5. Martaine2005

    Martaine2005

    3,599
    979
    May 12, 2015
    Thanks Harald, I’ll do a clean install now.

    Martin
     
  6. Alec_t

    Alec_t

    3,007
    813
    Jul 7, 2015
    In Control Panel/Drafting Options, make sure 'Automatically scroll the view' is disabled.
     
  7. Martaine2005

    Martaine2005

    3,599
    979
    May 12, 2015
    Thanks Alec, I did a fresh install before you replied.
    All working now.

    Martin
     
  8. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    11,825
    2,757
    Nov 17, 2011
    Too bad. Now we don't know whether it was the installation or the setting ;)
    Glad it works for you.
     
Ask a Question
Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?
You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Electronics Point Logo
Continue to site
Quote of the day

-