Connect with us

LED Flasher help.

Discussion in 'LEDs and Optoelectronics' started by WaterWalker, Sep 21, 2013.

Scroll to continue with content
  1. WaterWalker

WaterWalker

Sep 21, 2013
    Good day all

Ok, I am an electronic novice. So, for circuits, I borrow from the 'net. So here's the circuit that I borrowed and adapted to my needs - http://1stproject-circuit.blogspot.com/2010/08/discrete-running-flashing-led-circuit.html

I have modified it to suit my needs. And, it all works as planned. But, I wanna take some clutter away from my build. So, a short and sweet question. I have four of these circuits. Three smaller builds controlling just two LEDs, and 1 main build controlling all LEDs.

All of these smaller builds are isolated from each other via a dip switch selector being used as power switches.

I want to take the dip switch selector away, and replace it with a pushbutton switch that is normally open. I would also like the following to happen, when the button is pressed, "circuit 1" activates. When the button is pressed again, "circuit 1" de-activates and "circuit 2" activates. When the button is pressed a third time, "circuit 1" activates while "circuit 2" remains active. If the button is pressed the fourth time, "circuit 1" and "circuit 2" both de-activate and "circuit 3" activates. You can see the pattern? Button press number 7 will be power off.

My question is this, How can I accomplish this without a complete redesign of my build? Is there a way?

Thanks for any help you can give me.

2. KrisBlueNZ

KrisBlueNZ Sadly passed away in 2015

Nov 28, 2011