Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Jukebox Device

Fred124

Sep 16, 2016
Hello,

I am looking to do a project where I create a jukebox style device, and need some help with the electronics aspect! My idea is to have a circuit where a specific button is pressed and a certain song is played, and there are say 5-10 buttons and each one plays a different song. It should be connected to a speaker and have a volume control ideally also.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to how I could go about this? I’m a novice to this sort of thing too so if it’s possible, not too complex would be great!

Thanks

shrtrnd

Jan 15, 2010
It would help if we knew more about your plan.
Are you planning to run LP's or 45 records, CD's, or something off of an MP3 type player, or something else?
The more information you've got the better the suggestions here will be for your project.

Fred124

Sep 16, 2016
Thank you shrtrnd for taking the time to reply. I was going to run it off a system e.g. circuit board that you could insert a memory card/SD card into with the tracks of music on. Then there would be buttons or switches attached to the board and when pressed each one played a different track through the speaker so for example button 1 would play track 1 on the SD card etc. That is what I was planning however I don't know how to go about it.

shrtrnd

Jan 15, 2010
Sounds pretty retro. I don't think you're going to see plans for something like that (maybe somebody that retrofits/modifies modern to the old push-buttons).
I don't have a schematic for you, maybe somebody will come up with some good ideas here.
If I was going to do something like what you plan, I'd seriously consider taking some factory modern device that has the
functions you want, and adapt that to accept the push-buttons you want.
I don't know if you want a serious do-it-yourself project you can be proud you built yourself, or if you're considering
adapting something already pre-built.