Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Is this possible ??

Eddie_moramora

Sep 5, 2014
I am new to the world of electronics & have no clue if this is possible but basically I have a small project in mind and I did some research on parts out there.

So what I'm trying to do here is have these parts connected (like in the picture) so that the Hall Effect Sensor acts as an ON switch to trigger the motor (either DC or Servo) then the Flexiforce Pressure Sensor will act as a stop for the motor once it reaches 1lb-2lb but I would still like for the Forward/Reverse button to control the motor even after the pressure is reached by the Flexiforce Pressure Sensor & if possible to have a Battery Indicator that will also act as a Pressure indicator for the (Flexiforce Pressure Sensor) . It would be great to power everything with a Polymer Lithium Ion battery & have it be rechargeable.

I know there's more to this than just connecting parts but thats where I need help first and foremost is this possible ? what kind of breakout board or micro controller will be the most effective?

Any information is much appreciated thank you.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    57.7 KB · Views: 139

Gryd3

Jun 25, 2014
You can get this done with any kind of microcontroller. That's not a problem at all.
You can also get this done without a microcontroller by using discrete components.

Which path you take is up to you. Using a microcontroller will allow you to tweak certain behavior after the circuit is built. If you take the other route, you can adjust sensitivity to the sensors by adjusting simple trim-pots.

Can you go into detail about how your device is supposed to function? Any and all details will help.
Will the motor be on long, will the flexi sensors be used together or on different end of travel, will there be a display for each flexi sensor? What kind of display do you want? Feed us and we'll see what can be done ;)