Maker Pro
Maker Pro

improving cellphone signal strength

roltex_rohit123

Oct 12, 2009
hi All!!! I am currently in a very remote area and here cellphone signal sucks!! I am thinking of building a small 5-10 watt amplifier for myself for improving the signal. the signal is good outdoors but indoors it is worst. any helps please? i am new to the communication side. i have a fair idea of amplifier classes, basic electronics and microcontrollers.

jackorocko

Apr 4, 2010
you know you can buy cell phone amplifiers? If you look you can probably even pick a used one up and save on initial cost.

roltex_rohit123

Oct 12, 2009
yes the cellphone amplifiers are available, but i am enthusiastic to build my own circuits and learning telecommunication electronics, this could also serve as my project for the course. moreover the amplifiers are too costly in the indian currency to be bought. can I modify FM dixing circuits for this purpose?

davenn

Sep 5, 2009
yes the cellphone amplifiers are available, but i am enthusiastic to build my own circuits and learning telecommunication electronics, this could also serve as my project for the course. moreover the amplifiers are too costly in the indian currency to be bought. can I modify FM dixing circuits for this purpose?

hmmmm I had a huge reply posted to you its not here

ohhh i remember I answered you in that other forum. Did you read it ?
I suspect you really dont have any idea how complex a project like this would be ??

Dave

roltex_rohit123

Oct 12, 2009
hmmmm I had a huge reply posted to you its not here

ohhh i remember I answered you in that other forum. Did you read it ?
I suspect you really dont have any idea how complex a project like this would be ??

Dave