Maker Pro
Maker Pro

I want to learn about electronics!

GSX

Apr 13, 2016
I've taken electrical engineering technician, and I find many things very interesting (ex. resisitors, capacitors, inductors, bjts, jfets, diode, logics, sr/jk flip flops and etc.), although some teachers are very bad at teaching all of this, it is very hard to understand these things, but I know these things are used everywhere and it has a alot potential!!! People do fascinating things with these components. And I wanted to go out of my way to learn it on my own, and this is why I came to electronics point (its my first time using it) to ask the community on what is the best way that I can learn about electronics, is there a website, a textbook, maybe in way I want to eventually know how to use Arduino, computer coding, and etc.

chopnhack

Apr 28, 2014
It's a long road to learn solo, but there are many here who can help you with specific questions as you read and learn and stumble on something. For books I can recommend Getting Started in Electronics, Make, et.
If you search around this website you will see some resources have already been pooled together regarding a book list.

Reactions: GSX

GSX

Apr 13, 2016
It's a long road to learn solo, but there are many here who can help you with specific questions as you read and learn and stumble on something. For books I can recommend Getting Started in Electronics, Make, et.
If you search around this website you will see some resources have already been pooled together regarding a book list.

Thank you so much for the reply, in general I am very fascinated with stuff, and I want to increase learning in this, honestly the teachers don't help much anymore, they are very unmotivating. If doing stuff solo is hard, what is the way that you recommend? I hope while learning about electronics, I hope that I can also learn about computer science, physics and etc.!!!

GSX

Apr 13, 2016