Maker Pro
Maker Pro

I failed the test on application to RadioShack

dietermoreno

Dec 30, 2012
I failed the test on application to RadioShack.

The manger at RadioShack in McHenry, IL told me that he can't hire me because I failed the test and when I asked him if he is allowed to tell me what parts I missed on the test he said he's not allowed to tell me.

Maybee that's a good thing that I'm not working at RadioShack so I don't recommend the customers to connect their speaker output jacks of their guitar amps to their guitars to try to transmit radio signals.

Funny is that the test had nothing to do with electricity. Half of the test seemed to be an intelligence test and half of the test was a personality test.

I only finished half of the 10 minute times intelligence test because I'm not good at taking intelligence tests and I always want to know the right answer to every question that is the right answer that the manager is looking for and I spend 30 seconds thinking about each question when there are 50 questions in 10 minutes to complete.

I tried my hardest to lie on the personality test to say that I love obeying authority and will never try new things and will never try things that I was not told to do and will always do what I am told no matter what. I'm not sure how well that went.

Last edited:

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
I tried my hardest to lie on the personality test to say that I love obeying authority and will never try new things and will never try things that I was not told to do and will always do what I am told no matter what. I'm not sure how well that went.

One thing you need to know about these tests is that they're specifically designed to determine if you're telling the truth.

So that's probably why you failed.

Either that, or the manager googled your name and found your posts here.

donkey

Feb 26, 2011