Connect with us

how to signal an alarm at point

Discussion in 'General Electronics Discussion' started by Ashclose, Jan 21, 2013.

Scroll to continue with content
  1. Ashclose

Ashclose

Jan 21, 2013
    Hi,

My name is Ashley, i am a complete novice when it comes to electronics and circuits.

I have been trying to research online but am not getting very far!

All i want to know is is there such thing as an electronic component that will signal an alarm at point A if point B goes outside a set parameter ( parameter measured by distance )

Any help will be greatly received

Thanks

Ash

2. CocaCola

CocaCola

Apr 7, 2012
    You need a much better and detailed description before a specific answer is given... Basically spill the beans in as much detail as you can...

But, yes there is almost certainly something that will do what you want, if nothing else a small program on a micro will almost certainly accomplish what you want... But, until the beans are spilled you we really can't direct you towards a solution...

3. Ashclose

Ashclose

Jan 21, 2013
    Thanks for your reply CocaCola,

Its difficult for me to elaborate. I have an idea which i believe could lead to quite a successful product. Like i said before i'm a novice at this so am struggling to research on my own as i don't know where to start. And as i don't have a prototype can't get a patent. Therefor am being cautious with what i say.

I basically need to know what the component is called so i can research it further. And the description above is basically all it needs to do, set an alarm off at point A if point B gets further away than a preset distance, that can be changed

Sorry for being vague!

4. CocaCola

CocaCola

Apr 7, 2012