Maker Pro
Maker Pro

How to not hear Mylie Cyrus when I am playing guitar?

dietermoreno

Dec 30, 2012
How to not hear Mylie Cyrus when I am playing guitar?

You know what, now I actually want to not use a guitar for radio receiving and use it to play guitar and although comical to hear Mylie Cyrus after I have played an anti-corporate song, I would like to not hear Mylie Cyrus anymore.

Would some ferrite chokes on my guitar cable help do you think?

This is in the middle of the night, I think that might help the stations come in louder. That also means that I should probably stop playing now and go to bed before the neighbors call the cops. I don't want to play with headphones because they suck and don't sound like the guitar speaker cabinet. Its unfortunate that I started playing at 11:00 at night because earlier I was busy desodering and resodering the ground connection on my guitar output jack.

Just as bad as hearing Mylie Cyrus, when I stand with my guitar perpendicular to the south west I hear a Mexican polka station. When I stand with my guitar perpendicular to the north east thank God I can change the station and I hear Papa Roach on the active rock station 95 WIIL Rock. So now I'm at a total of 6 stations depending on the direction I face, and the directionality appears to not affect WBBM. The navigational beacons OBK and ORD appear to be highly directional, thus why airplanes can use them to find O'hare. I guess that higher frequencies are more directional, so since aviation is higher frequency than FM it is even more directional than FM.

but I would rather listen to 95 WIIL Rock on a real radio rather than on my guitar, so I want to make it a guitar only, and not a radio.