Maker Pro
Maker Pro

How to make an audio device?

Mumblesxdo

Aug 16, 2013
Hello. This is my first project in electronics. I am a complete newb, so forgive my ignorance.* I am trying to learn the hardware aspect as well as the software aspect.
I am trying to make an audio device. These are the requirements:
1.* Ability to transfer audio file from computer to device using usb.
2.* Two buttons attached to device (button 1 and button 2)
3.* When button 1 is pressed, all odd indexed files are played. When button 2 is pressed all even indexed files are played.
4.* When either button is pressed three times consecutively, unit shuts off.
5. Approximately 9 Mb storage.

My question is what parts will I need to do this. Also, what software language will be required for the hardware side.

The second part of this project is to develop a Windows based application that will interact with the device.

Any suggestions or ideas will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
You're starting at the wrong end. Let me rephrase your question:

Hello. This is my first project in mechanics. I am a complete newb, so forgive my ignorance.* I am trying to learn the mechanical aspect as well as the fuel aspect.

I am trying to make an transport device. These are the requirements:
1.* Ability to transport people to to work using a rocket.
2.* Two buttons attached to device (button 1 and button 2)
3.* When button 1 is pressed, all left handed people are given a haircut. When button 2 is pressed all right handed people are given a haircut.
4.* When either button is pressed three times consecutively, unit lands.
5. Approximately 12,000 seats.

My question is what parts will I need to do this. Also, what colour fuel would be best?.

The second part of this project is to develop a ticketing system that will interact with the device.

Any suggestions or ideas will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance