Maker Pro
Maker Pro

How to Learn Programing W/ Arduino?

Jaderman

Dec 12, 2009
Hi,
I'm a bit new to Arduino and I was wondering if anyone out there would know where I could find tutorials on how to learn how to program with Arduino.

Thanks

AndreeU17

Apr 23, 2014
Hi,
I'm a bit new to Arduino and I was wondering if anyone out there would know where I could find tutorials on how to learn how to program with Arduino.
Thanks

The programming language for arduino is C! I suggest getting some books about C and going over the language! It will benefit you 100% not just in an Arduino but everything electronics!

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010
Actually, the language is C++, and googling "arduino tutorial" should bury you in alternatives. I'd probably start with things from the arduino.cc site, but there are plenty of options.

I'm not sure that learning C (or C++) will be a benefit for *everything* in electronics, but it is a useful skill to have. Beware that C/C++ assume you know what you're doing and often provide little warning that you're about to do something stupid.

Gryd3

Jun 25, 2014
Could always use assembly ;)
Just kidding... it is a very low level programming language. You get an infinite amount of control, but your language is very primitive and can be hard to pick up.
Using C or C++ languages make it easier to read and write for, but may introduce additional bloat in your final code.
Go take a look at the arduino website as they have lots of tutorials, and Lady Ada over at adafruit has a reasonable 'learning' section to pick up some arduino skills.

AndreeU17

Apr 23, 2014
Actually, the language is C++, and googling "arduino tutorial" should bury you in alternatives. I'd probably start with things from the arduino.cc site, but there are plenty of options.