Connect with us

How to communicate between two devices?

Discussion in 'General Electronics Discussion' started by AndreeU17, Aug 2, 2014.

Scroll to continue with content
  1. AndreeU17

AndreeU17

Apr 23, 2014
    Hey everyone, I'm an Electrical Engineering student working on his Bachelor. I have a personal projects I'd like to work on (a bunch of projects actually)!

I'm planning to buy a motorcycle this coming month, I'd like to install LED on to the bike as we'll as the helmet for extra visibility from other cars bumping into me! I want the light to be able to communicate with the motorcycle! What I mean is that, while the motorcycle is riding, the lights will remain a constant red, as soon as I press on brake, I want the red light to flash bright much like a typical car brake lights! I want it to all be simultaneously link and run at the same time! I can manage installing the LED in the motorcycle, however, how would I be able to communicate from the LED on the helmet to That of the brake!

I currently have an Arduino, I'm hoping this microcontroller can help me!!!

We're talking theory, so if you have any though of opinion, please don't hesitate on sharing it, the worse I can say is, sorry bro that's not exactly what I'm looking for !!!

Again if you have any questions about what I want to accomplish, please ask! I'll do 10x better on explaining !!!

2. Gryd3

Gryd3

Jun 25, 2014
    Whatever your outcome, you must be cautious and think carefully about what and where you attach things to your motorcycle helmet.
    No modifications should be done to the shell or the foam inside. Take care of your gear so it can take care of you.

I am assuming you want a wireless link?

https://www.sparkfun.com/products/12031

Last edited: Aug 3, 2014
  3. AndreeU17

AndreeU17

Apr 23, 2014