Connect with us

Horizontal one line on my sharp tv

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting and Repair' started by Jyfre, Jul 11, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Scroll to continue with content
  1. Jyfre

    Jyfre

    11
    0
    Jul 11, 2015
    Can somebody help me to solve the horizontal one line of my sharp tv,,,teach me how to check if the vertical ic is still good..TA8403 is the vertical ic
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2015
  2. Gryd3

    Gryd3

    4,098
    875
    Jun 25, 2014
    What are your experiences with electronics thus far?
    The operating voltages within a Cathode Ray tube based television set can be very high and very dangerous.
    Your problem lies in the control logic, the driver, or the deflection coils... I would encourage you to drop it off for repair and work on something else to learn.
     
  3. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,654
    1,888
    Sep 5, 2009
    don't worry about checking it its likely to be one of or a combination of ....

    that IC or the electrolytic capacitors around it .....
    you could replace the several caps first and see if that solves the problem
    if not then replace the IC

    There are no high voltages directly assoc with that IC
    just watch out for ( don't go near) the EHT lead between the line output transformer and the back of the tube
     
  4. Jyfre

    Jyfre

    11
    0
    Jul 11, 2015
    Ive study consumer electronics on tesda school,but it is 3months only,..by the way i already check voltage going to vertical ic and it is present on it,,also the caps,,,,..it seems i ned to replaced ic?tnx for somehelp,,,
     
  5. Jyfre

    Jyfre

    11
    0
    Jul 11, 2015
    The firts problem of this sharp tv is power standby,,the green ligth turns into red after a few seconds,then i do pressing the channel down button and volume up button to power up it but the next problem after powering up is horizontal one line.
     
  6. Jyfre

    Jyfre

    11
    0
    Jul 11, 2015
    Is it posible that the problem of my tv is jungle ic?,,because the first problem appear on my tv while im powering up is standby power,,then i do pressing channel down and volume up button at the same time it goes to power up but horizontal one line is the next problem...nid ur advice...tnx
     
  7. Jyfre

    Jyfre

    11
    0
    Jul 11, 2015
    Can i ask another question,,i encounter blown fuse and main filter capacitor on my astron crt tv..ived already change power regulator ang horizontal output transistor,,but fuse are blown again...nid ur help,,,tnx
     
  8. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,654
    1,888
    Sep 5, 2009
    without a lot of indepth testing, very difficult to say

    I thought, going by your initial report, that all that was wrong was the vertical collapse
    which would have been an easy repair

    With all these other problems, I suspect you are really out of your depth now, get a quote to repair from a local service centre ... OK
     
  9. Jyfre

    Jyfre

    11
    0
    Jul 11, 2015
    I ned some advice for this and what i am going to do for repairing diy..
     
  10. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,654
    1,888
    Sep 5, 2009
    please reread the last line of my previous post
    it's best and safest option :)

    Dave
     
  11. Jyfre

    Jyfre

    11
    0
    Jul 11, 2015
    Thank you for your advice,,but like for sambody that cant afford to go for service center and to pay it is not helpfull advice,,,.actually its not my own tv,,its on my neighbor and i just want to help too just to fix it...thank you dave...for your fruitfull post
     
  12. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,654
    1,888
    Sep 5, 2009
    no probs Jyfre

    I understand the situation in the Philippines, my wife is from there and I have been there often
    and I know you guys always love to repair whatever you can
    You just need to understand that something that has become as complex as the problems you are describing
    isn't likely to be easily repaired via a forum. It needs hands on with good access to test gear and spare parts and service info ( circuit diagrams etc)

    with the lack of skills you currently have, it would be too dangerous for us to offer suggestions via the forum
    as we wouldn't want you to injure or electrocute yourself if you did the wrong something and we weren't there to supervise you

    Hope you can understand that :)

    Dave
     
  13. Jyfre

    Jyfre

    11
    0
    Jul 11, 2015
    Ok dave,sorry for what i have say before,,,i just realy want to help other thats why am eager to catch/got kn0wledge from others to help me to do this,,by the way it is realy nice that your wife is filipino,,,..again sorry dave for what i have done b4
     
  14. Jyfre

    Jyfre

    11
    0
    Jul 11, 2015
    If u dont mind can u pleas teach me how to check this problem step by step,,,..dont you worry for the safety..,i am aware of high voltage and already knew how to use multimeter..but lack of knowledge in crt tv...
     
  15. Colin Mitchell

    Colin Mitchell

    1,417
    312
    Aug 31, 2014
    The most likely problem is a dry joint. Wiggle the board.
     
  16. Jyfre

    Jyfre

    11
    0
    Jul 11, 2015
    Sir colin whatvis the dry joint?,what do you mean wiggle the board?'
     
  17. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,654
    1,888
    Sep 5, 2009
    sorry for your own safety, Im closing this thread

    Jyfre, PLEASE seek some local help from someone skilled in electronics who can stand beside you and guide you.

    I really don't want you to get electrocuted
     
Ask a Question
Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?
You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Electronics Point Logo
Continue to site
Quote of the day

-