Connect with us

Helpful Tool

Discussion in 'General Electronics Discussion' started by Modeller9000, Sep 27, 2013.

Scroll to continue with content
  1. Modeller9000

Modeller9000

Sep 27, 2013
    Hi, wanted to say great forum with friendly people!
    I'm a product design student designing a tool to aid close work such as electronics.
    So that this tool is useful I am doing some research. If anyone could fill out my survey (bellow) that would be amazing!

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/7YYXB8N

Thanks in advance to the kind people who do this for me!

2. (*steve*)

(*steve*) ¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd Moderator

Jan 21, 2010
    That must be one of the most useless surveys I have ever seen.

Perhaps you are just trying to gather random numbers?

I answered that I prefer a candelabra in silver for my murders and I also use knives and poison. Whilst it didn't ask, I will add that I prefer to do my work in the library.

3. BobK

BobK

Jan 5, 2010
    Steve,

Are you saying he hasn't a Clue?

I glanced at the survey, and declined to participate.

Bob

4. Modeller9000

Modeller9000

Sep 27, 2013
    Thanks for your generous and kind words.

As you may have realised this is basically just aimed at ticking the research box for a marker so it may not be that great.

Although any constructive feedback would be useful this kind of random abuse isn't really necessary

5. shrtrnd

shrtrnd

Jan 15, 2010
    Nobody here you've talked to so far randomly abuses posts.
    If you feel abused, it ain't random abuse.

6. (*steve*)

(*steve*) ¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd Moderator

Jan 21, 2010
    I can't imagine why you might think that we would feel any need to be particularly polite when you are simply using us to "tick a box" on your homework.