Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Hello ... Just jointed up

goldfist

Sep 18, 2013
Hello ... Just joined up

About Me:

I am 38 years old and live in New Hampshire, USA.

I have been playing with electricity & electronics since I was like 4 years old breaking stuff to figure out how it worked. By age 8 I was not as destructive as for my father introduced me to Radio Shack to spend my allowance on parts there vs killing stuff around the house to grab parts out of. When I was 9 I got a 150 in 1 electronics kit and had a blast with that. At age 10 I was fixing stuff for teachers at school and friends such as a electric pencil sharpener, and a old black and white TV in which the teacher said that if I can get the TV working that the class can watch a baseball game on it. For both of these devices I got lucky, the pencil sharpener was just a poor connection inside from the cord getting yanked hard so I rewired the lamp cord wire to it, and the TV was an easy fix because it turned on and there was no sound and the potentiometer was bad as for it would eventually have sound when you brought the volume to the max, but had nothing lower. So a $3 potentiometer later and it had sound of none to some all the way up to loud.

From age 10 to like age 18 I built all sorts of kits, and came up with my own circuits learning from the small circuit books that Radio Shack had as well as those in the library. Ended up memorizing what parts of what values are used with others for certain voltages etc, and using combinations of other peoples circuits in my own projects as I self taught myself.