Connect with us

Heathkit IG-102 RF signal generator repair

Discussion in 'General Electronics Discussion' started by JRUBIN, Sep 28, 2017.

Scroll to continue with content
  1. JRUBIN

    JRUBIN

    96
    15
    Jul 17, 2015
    The videos below represents the repair and restoration of my Heathkit IG 102



















     
  2. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,786
    1,936
    Sep 5, 2009
    awesome stuff
    well done :)
     
  3. JRUBIN

    JRUBIN

    96
    15
    Jul 17, 2015
    Thank you... If I may ask, I noticed that this thread was moved into electronic projects from general, should my similar ones be moved as well, and should future posts of this nature go there?
     
  4. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,786
    1,936
    Sep 5, 2009
    I moved it to projects ... since it seemed more fitting
    A restoration project :)

    Dave
     
  5. JRUBIN

    JRUBIN

    96
    15
    Jul 17, 2015
    oh , i might have several to move then......
     
    davenn likes this.
  6. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,786
    1,936
    Sep 5, 2009
    if they are restoration style projects yup, for sure :)
     
  7. JRUBIN

    JRUBIN

    96
    15
    Jul 17, 2015
    It would seem as though I do not have permissions to do this or I do not see the feature to do so.
     
  8. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,786
    1,936
    Sep 5, 2009
    I don't understand what you mean ?
     
  9. JRUBIN

    JRUBIN

    96
    15
    Jul 17, 2015
    How to move threads to a different section of the forum
     
  10. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,786
    1,936
    Sep 5, 2009

    ohhhh .... no you cannot do that. Only moderators/admin can do that
    Us guys keep an eye on all posts and if we see something that needs to be moved we do so to what we think
    would be a more appropriate forum section :)
     
  11. Chemelec

    Chemelec

    291
    47
    Jul 12, 2016
    I Have that Same Heathkit RF Generator and With the Probes.
    Built it MANY YEARS Ago and it Still Works Good
     
  12. JRUBIN

    JRUBIN

    96
    15
    Jul 17, 2015

    So I ended up using it this week for several calibration steps of my tektronix oscope because the Feeltech function generator cannot do a stable 8mv sine wave at 50mhz, or any signal at 50mhz for that matter.
     
Ask a Question
Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?
You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Electronics Point Logo
Continue to site
Quote of the day

-