Maker Pro
Maker Pro

First ever help

Vini77

Jul 27, 2017
Hi guys, this is my first post here. I expect to be just the beginning. I don't have a backgroung in electronics but completely apaixonado right now. Also, this is my first 'project' and I am here to learn. Sorry in advance by the completely dumb questions. Lets go.
First, I am looking to reproduce this project here: https://circuitdigest.com/microcontroller-projects/arduino-automatic-plant-watering-system
https://circuitdigest.com/sites/def...c-plant-irrigation-system-circuit-Diagram.png
Its a system to automate irrigation.
I have assembled the prototype exactly as the image attached. Before to send the code and plug in the power supply, I have some important questions:

1) As I am very new with circuits and wiring, I would like some help to check if my prototype match the schematics in the original project.
2) In the original schema, the owner did not use a relay module, and in my case, I decided to wire the Signal wire directly into D11. It's ok?
3) In the original schema, the owner used diy soil moisture sensor with just VCC and Ground. In my case, using a ready made sensor there is the Signal output which I have any idea where to wire.
4) Are there something that I am missing? Specially regarding the power supply? I do not want to burn everything again!

I think it is just it for a while!

Thank you very much!

Attachments

• prototype01.jpg
    prototype01.jpg
    171.6 KB · Views: 134

BobK

Jan 5, 2010
Welcome to the forum!

1. Take the schematic and check each wire, crossing it off when it is found to be connected correctly.

2. No, the port pin probably cannot drive the relay directly. You need the transistor to supply enough current to the relay coil.

3. Changing the sensor will require changing the code, unless, by some miracle, your sensor puts out exactly the same signal as the DIY sensor in the original.