Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Electronics book

Status
Not open for further replies.

ElectronicPotatoe

Dec 17, 2016
I am looking for a book that is not too advanced and not for beginners. I have a really good math, physics and chemistry base (I am an engineering student, almost finishing my studies, not related to electronics though). I know about transistors, diodes, power supplies, transformers, rectifiers, all the basic noob stuff. But, of course, I want more.

I must admit I didn't read the sticky carefully, so if there is something there just call me some names and then tell me :).

I am looking for something more advanced. A book that covers timers and whatever follows timers and whatever follows what follows timers.

Thanks a lot!

chopnhack

Apr 28, 2014
I am looking for a book that is not too advanced and not for beginners. I have a really good math, physics and chemistry base (I am an engineering student, almost finishing my studies, not related to electronics though). I know about transistors, diodes, power supplies, transformers, rectifiers, all the basic noob stuff. But, of course, I want more.

I must admit I didn't read the sticky carefully, so if there is something there just call me some names and then tell me :).

I am looking for something more advanced. A book that covers timers and whatever follows timers and whatever follows what follows timers.

Thanks a lot!

Since you have the background you might appreciate Grob's Basic Electronics, just fast forward to chapter 21 or 22 where they start to discuss RC circuits. You might also find The Art of Electronics helpful as it is more geared towards the application of electronics and how to use devices in circuit.

What is your major?

ElectronicPotatoe

Dec 17, 2016