Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Electrical Engineering

Mr_mace

Dec 27, 2011
Hi Everyone.

I'm 16 and been thinking a lot about my future proscpects and I really want to do Electrical Engineering at university, hopefully at Camebridge. Could anyone give me some sort of advice on what sort of things I should do to help me in that area, like what sort of things should I do?

Moha99

Nov 18, 2011
Well... The simplest thing to do is read about the courses that you're university is going to offer.

start getting into the world of "electricity" read about it get involved with circuitry understand how it works! Read more and you'll pick up a lot of things in a very short time trust me.

Im currently studying in collage as an electrical engineer. (Still didn't take its classes because there were a few requirements before taking that....)
Before getting in collage I studied electricity and what revolves around it and then tried simple experiments to apply what I've learned!

Luckily I was fortunate to find this forum and discuss many of the simple basics with professionals to help me understand more!

I would recommend you to read about it take it as a hobby and trust me in no time you'll feel like an expert! :D

Last edited:

Mr_mace

Dec 27, 2011
Thanks a lot for the re-post I really appreciated it. I have bought a book called Electronics for Dummies, and I read the tutorials which are on this website and I do find it very useful. But yes I shall carry on with that and as you say hopefully become more confident. Thanks again

Moha99

Nov 18, 2011
Thanks a lot for the re-post I really appreciated it. I have bought a book called Electronics for Dummies, and I read the tutorials which are on this website and I do find it very useful. But yes I shall carry on with that and as you say hopefully become more confident. Thanks again

Reading my friend is the key of anything :D

Anytime enjoy you're journey.

GreenGiant

Feb 9, 2012