Connect with us

Denser than Osmium

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Members Lounge' started by KrisBlueNZ, Dec 9, 2012.

Scroll to continue with content
  1. KrisBlueNZ

KrisBlueNZ Sadly passed away in 2015

Nov 28, 2011
  2. KJ6EAD

KJ6EAD

Aug 13, 2011
    I know. I was laughing pretty hard when I saw the posts in all caps with blank lines between the words.

You have to learn to recognize the red flags that appear in the first post. When a phrase like "I'm a newb and know nothing about electronics" is immediately followed by "I measured the output of the cyclotron gigaphasic converter with my ohmmeter and got 2.3 mWh so I know green is the color of moon cheese" the thread will be more an exercise in self control than an engineering challenge.

Maybe this book will help. :D

[​IMG]

Attached Files:

• TWTD.jpg
      TWTD.jpg
      File size:
      31.6 KB
      Views:
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2012
  3. KrisBlueNZ

Nov 28, 2011
    LOL!

You're right about the warning flags. The thing is, I can handle it when the poster doesn't know much about electronics... what gets me is when they won't follow simple instructions, and when they just IGNORE my questions.

I ask questions because the answers are important, and when they ignore the questions, it makes me think that they think the question ISN'T important so they're not going to bother trying to answer it.

I've had some frustrating exchanges in the forums, but that's the first time I've been reduced to writing in all caps like that!

Maybe he was just having a bad day. He's sort-of apologised for being dense, so I won't hold it against him.

Thanks for your help on the thread :)

4. donkey

donkey

Feb 26, 2011