Connect with us

Clueless to read capacitor._.

Discussion in 'Sensors and Actuators' started by Darth Chauncey, Mar 14, 2021.

Scroll to continue with content
  1. Darth Chauncey

Darth Chauncey

Mar 14, 2021
    I'm a newb and not even sure if I am posting correctly, being I am asking a question - but here goes. I purchased a brand new Mobo and upon installing it, my clumsy ass knocked off a capacitor before even getting to USE it! I have searched and hunted for a replacement but to no avail. I could solder it on easily enough althoughI cant understand how to read it so I dont even know what Im looking for.
    It says on top;
    FP5K
    33Cx
    as far as I can tell. Can anyone tell me where I might get one or something equivalent? H E L L L P!

2. bertus

bertus Moderator

Nov 8, 2019
    Hello,

Can you post a picture?
    Pictures upto 300 kB are no problem to post.
    It could wll be an 820 pF capacitor.

Bertus

3. Darth Chauncey

Darth Chauncey

Mar 14, 2021
    Yeah, I gotta charge up my camera. Thank you SOO much for helping. Much appreciated

4. Hunter64

Hunter64

Nov 20, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2021
    bertus likes this.
  5. Darth Chauncey

Darth Chauncey

Mar 14, 2021
    315438E0-839C-4417-B93E-148869D8924C.jpeg Here is the capacitor

6. Harald Kapp

Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

Nov 17, 2011
    According to the datasheet @Hunter64 linked in post #4 this would be a 820 µF capacitor.
    A bit funny is the voltage designator "03" as there is no 3 V capacitor in the datasheet. It is possibly rounded off for a 2.5 V capacitor. Would that match the operating voltage present on the capacitor's pins?

bertus likes this.
  7. hevans1944

hevans1944 Hop - AC8NS

Jun 21, 2012