Connect with us

Circuit A Day?

Discussion in 'General Electronics Discussion' started by TheZink, Oct 25, 2014.

1. TheZink

TheZink

Oct 25, 2014
    Hello. Been looking around and like the place , so I joined. I have a long history with electronics as a hobby and in my professional life. I am an auto tech , currently with Ford. I have an understanding of the basics , and some of the advanced stuff peppered in , along with some uC and ASM garnish. I have always had trouble with things once they get to the point of designing a circuit to solve a problem , or finding the exact reason why something doesnt work. Sometimes , against my nature , I have had to "just fix it" and not worry about "why" ... I am a failure analyst at heart. I love finding that one piece of the puzzle that no one else finds , let alone understands...

Now that I have babbled enough , to the point of this topic ; Is there any blog , or site that has a "Circuit a day" ? I am looking for something along the lines of simple enough theory , but building smallish circuits to explain such... I have several books , and the whole interwebs at my disposal , but I get overloaded when picking things to try to make , because they either are too complex and I dont have some obscure transistor , or I dont want to spend a bunch of money to make a circuit that I dont have a practical use for. I guess I am looking for a beginners/intermediate blog/page that has some simple things like throwing a flip-flop together , and actually getting the theory/forumlas to learn not just the how , but the why...

anything that anyone heard of like this?

-zink

2. Arouse1973

Arouse1973 Adam

Dec 18, 2013
    Hi Zink and welcome to EP.
    well why not think of something you are interested in building and lets us help you.
    Adam

3. Bluejets

Bluejets

Oct 5, 2014
  4. TheZink

TheZink

Oct 25, 2014