Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Charging different types of batteries ?

Richard_Electronics

Oct 31, 2017
I think this is my fault.. I have never tought about battery tipes.. i just didn't care.. Sorry don't get mad im just a amateur..

Inglish not rili gud :p

~~ I used to charge 12v Lead battery with a big, old and heavy car battery charger (output 11.6v but when is connected to charged battery 13.7v it gives around 16v (measuring when connected) wich i don't understand is it ok?) but i have some lead acid batteries with 4Ah so for me there is no sense to carry that big charger for those such a small and light batteries and i used to make portable speakers with 12v lead acid battery and pass them to other people who does not have big 12v car battery chargers at home so i started to search for alternative. and i found some like wall adapters that i don't know what where they for but i tryed to use them and sh*t happend... ~~

1. Can a car lead acid battery be charged with something like this charger: charger one
if not what is difference between charger one and charger two other than price ?
2. What voltage shoud that charger output to charge 12v battery propertly ?
3. Is there some datasheet for needed charger voltage to charge specific voltage rated batteries

Lets get to the point.
I have this 5.7v 3A charger wich i think caused those problems but im not really sure how and why so im asking you guys...

I measured its output voltage and it was 5.881v so pretty close and it was stable